Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Town Board


The Town of Conesus is governed by the Town Board, which consists of four Council Members and the Town Supervisor.  The four members of the Town Board are elected to four-year terms, while the Supervisor serves a two-year term.  Although these positions are part-time, the responsibilities of the Town Board are significant. 

The Town Board manages the day-to-day operations of the Town Government and is accountable for the health, safety and welfare of all citizens. 

The Town Supervisor, also serves as the Budget Officer for the Town, and shares financial oversight responsibilities with the Town Board.   The Town Board adopts a budget every year, which includes funding for a vast array of Town services. 

Like the federal and state governments, town government has three branches, the executive, legislative, and judicial.  The Supervisor is the Chief Executive Officer while the Town Board is the legislative body.   There are also two independently elected Town Justices.  The Town Government also performs important administrative functions, and the Town has two independently elected positions, including the Town Clerk/Tax Collector and the Highway Superintendent. 


Town of Conesus Town Board will hold its Regular Meetings on the first Tuesday of every month, unless otherwise posted. 

All Town Board Meetings will be held at the Town of Conesus Town Hall, 6210 South Livonia Rd., (Route 15) Conesus, NY 14435 unless otherwise posted with Regular

Meetings commencing at 7:00pm and bill/voucher review at 6:30PM.

Town Board Members